Our network of grant recipients

Since 2016, the Joule Innovation grant program has powered physician-led innovation across the country. With flexible funding, professional support and mentorship, the program has helped grant recipients fuel their ventures―which are making a difference across Canada and beyond.

2020 grant recipients

Melissa Lem

Dr. Melissa Lem

Simon Berthelot

Dr. Simon Berthelot

Jordan Vollrath

Dr. Jordan Vollrath
Cherry Health

Mohamed Alarakhia

Dr. Mohamed Alarakhia
Intelligent Automation

Tingting Yan

Ms. Tingting Yan

Jennifer Hensel

Dr. Jennifer Hensel
Virtual Mental Health Ward

Alika Lafontaine

Dr. Alika Lafontaine
Safespace Networks

Gregory Schmidt

Dr. Gregory Schmidt
Bodo Health

Brandon Spink

Mr. Brandon Spink
The Nexagon

Stuti Tanya

Ms. Stuti Tanya

Dr. Jovi Wong

Dr. Jovi Wong

Abhiram Cherukupalli

Dr. Abhiram Cherukupalli
Tractus Medical

2019 grant recipients

Lee photo

Dr. Linda Lee
MINT Memory Clinics

Dr. Sheila Wang

Dr. Sheila Wang
Swift Medical

Dr. Bill Wang

Dr. Bill Wang
iMIRGE Medical Inc.

Georges photo

Mr. Gabriel Georges
Puzzle Medical

Edgcumbe photo

Mr. Philip Edgcumbe
Pico Lantern

Lewis photo

Ms. Jordan Lewis
Flutter Wear

Shultz photo

Dr. Robert Schultz
The Boreas Central Line

Livingstone photo

Dr. Devon Livingstone

2018 grant recipients

Courtney photo

Dr. Brian Courtney
Conavi Medical Inc.

Greenhill photo

Dr. Alexandra T. Greenhill
Careteam Technologies

Burke photo

Dr. Don Burke
Critical Outreach & Diagnostic Intervention (CODI)

Benrimoh photo

Dr. David Benrimoh
Aifred Health

Gawad photo

Dr. Nada Gawad
My On Call (MOC) Pager App

Bilbily photo

Dr. Alex Bilbily
16 Bit

Murji photo

Dr. Latif Murji
Stand Up for Health (SU4H)

Zhao photo

Eric J. Zhao

Choi photo

Charles Choi

2017 grant recipients

DiValentino photo

Dr. Dennis DiValentino

Leong photo

Dr. Wey Leong

Pacey photo

Dr. Jack Pacey
The Pacey Cuff

Prisman photo

Dr. Eitan Prisman
The Virtual Preoperative Reconstruction Platform

Vincent photo

Dr. Denis Vincent

2016 grant recipients

Jaremko photo

Dr. Jacob Jaremko
Collaborative Ultrasound Deep Learning

Kavanagh photo

Dr. Doug Kavanagh

Khan photo

Dr. Kamran Khan

Podolsky photo

Dr. Dale Podolsky
Simulare Medical Corp.

Wong photo

Dr. Julielynn Wong