Celebrating physician leadership excellence

Canadian Certified Physician Executive (CCPE) 2018–2019 Recipients

The Canadian Certified Physician Executive (CCPE) credential, a joint venture between Joule and the Canadian Society of Physician Leaders (CSPL), recognizes and advances physician leadership and excellence through a national, peer-generated, standards-based assessment process.

Congratulations to the 2019 recipients of the Canadian Certified Physician Executive (CCPE) designation, which recognizes Canadian physicians for their exemplary performance as leaders.

Dr. Mark Bayley
Toronto, ON

Physiatrist in Chief & Program Medical Director, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network/ Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, University of Toronto

Dr. Jeff Blackmer
Ottawa, ON

Vice President, International Health, Canadian Medical Association

Dr. Kevin Chan
St. John’s, NL

Clinical Chief of Children’s Health, Eastern Health/ Division Head, Emergency Medicine, Janeway Children’s Hospital/ Chair, Pediatrics, Memorial University of Newfoundland/ President, Emergency Medicine, Canadian Paediatric Society

Dr. Sarah Cook
Yellowknife, NT

Territorial Medical Director, Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority

Dr. Sarah A. Hall
Calgary, AB

Deputy Chief, Section of Hospital Pediatrics, Alberta Children’s Hospital/ Clinical Associate Professor, University of Calgary/ Board of Directors, Alberta Medical Association

Dr. Rashaad Hansia
Regina, SK

Physician Dyad Leader, Urban Primary Health Care, Regina, Saskatchewan Health Authority/ Medical Director and Clinical Lead, Meadow Primary Health Care Centre

Dr. Kara Laing
St. John’s, NL
Chair and Associate Professor, Discipline of Oncology, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland/ Chair, Medical Advisory Committee, Eastern Health
Dr. Gerald Lazarenko
Calgary, AB

Senior Medical Director, Pharmacy, Alberta Health Services/ Medical Director, Provincial Emergency Medical Services Portfolio, AHS

Dr. Charlene Lui
Burnaby, BC

Board Chair, Burnaby Division of Family Practice/ Co-Chair, Collaborative Services Committee, Burnaby Primary Care Network Steering Committee

Dr. Jean Maskey
Victoria, BC

Lead Facilitator/Negotiator, VESTED Hospitalist Team and Governance Team, Department of Hospital Medicine, Island Health/ Board Member, Canadian Society of Hospital Medicine

Dr. Alex D. Mitchell
Porters Lake, NS

Senior Medical Director, QEII New Generation Project, Nova Scotia Health Authority

Dr. Louise Moist
London, ON

Professor, Departments of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Associate Chair, Division of Nephrology, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University

Dr. David Neilipovitz
Ottawa, ON

Chair & Head, Department of Critical Care Medicine, The Ottawa Hospital/ Critical Care Physician Lead, Champlain LHIN

Dr. Paul Preston
Rutherglen, ON

Vice President, Clinical, North East Local Health Integration Network

Dr. Nadia Salvaterra
Inuvik, NT

North Area Medical Director, Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority

Dr. Sanjay Siddhartha
Miramichi, NB

Chief of Psychiatry, Miramichi Regional Hospital/ Chair, Board of Directors, New Brunswick Psychiatric Association/ Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, Dalhousie University

Dr. John M. Tallon
Vancouver, BC

Vice President, Clinical and Medical Programs, BC Emergency Health Services; Clinical Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, University of British Columbia

Dr. Alewyn Vorster
Winnipeg, MB

Immediate Past President, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba/ Audit and Finance Committee, FMRAC